

AGM MINUTES

Regional Networks AGM Meeting held on Saturday 3 June 2023 at 11.00 a.m. via Zoom

Present:

Chair - Colin Stewart

| | | | | Chail - Colli Stewart | |
|----------------------|------|-------|----------------------|-----------------------|--|
| Colin Stewart | CS | R1 | Chair | Aberdeen City | |
| Liz Richardson | LR | R1 | Committee Member | Highlands | |
| Kath Fennell | KF | R1 | Committee Member | Orkney Islands | |
| Jackie Bugden | JB | R1 | Nominee | Highlands | |
| | | | | | |
| Bill Campbell | BCa | R2 | Chair | Fife | |
| Irina Lazarenko | IL | R2 | Vice Chair | City of Edinburgh | |
| Gordon Saunders | GS | R2 | Co-optee | Scottish Borders | |
| | | | | | |
| Anne Cameron | ACa | R3 | Chair | South Ayrshire | |
| Bruce Cuthbertson | BCu | R3 | Vice Chair | East Ayrshire | |
| Norma Ferguson | NF | R3 | Secretary | North Ayrshire | |
| Margaret Dymond | MD | R3 | Treasurer | Renfrewshire | |
| | | | | 7 6 | |
| Shona Gorman | SG | R4 | Chair | Falkirk | |
| John Duffy | JD | R4 | Secretary | North Lanarkshire | |
| Frances McGonagle | FMcG | R4 | Treasurer | West Dunbartonshire | |
| Jeanette Arneil | JAr | R4 | Committee Member | South Lanarkshire | |
| June Todd | JT | R4 | Nominee | West Dunbartonshire | |
| Lindsay Anderson | LA | R4 | Committee Member | Falkirk | |
| Elliabay / illabioon | | 1 \ 1 | Odiffinition Worldon | I WINITY | |

In attendance:

| Carolynne Watson | CW | Scottish Government | |
|------------------|-----|---------------------|--|
| Anne Cook | ACo | Scottish Government | |
| Elaine Scoular | ESc | TPAS | |
| Tony Kelly | TK | TPAS | |
| Lesley Baird | LB | TPAS | |
| Suzy Boardman | SB | TPAS | |
| Melina Potamitou | MP | TIS | |
| Sharon Donohoe | SD | TIS | |
| Ilene Campbell | IC | TIS | |
| Dominic | | | |

Apologies / Absent:

| Linda Lennie | ᅵ | R1 | Committee Member | Apologies |
|--------------|-----|----|------------------|-----------|
| Eric Spence | ESp | R1 | Co-optee | Apologies |

| Alan Dalby | AD | R2 | Committee Member | Apologies |
|-----------------|-----|----|------------------|-----------|
| Isabella Vint | IV | R2 | Committee Member | Apologies |
| June Anderson | JAn | R4 | Committee Member | Apologies |
| Donna Murray | DM | R4 | Nominee | Apologies |
| William Derrick | WD | R4 | Nominee | Absent |



| | MAIN ROOM ITEMS | ACTION |
|---|--|----------------|
| 1 | Welcome, Apologies and Declarations of interest | |
| | CS welcomed everyone to the first combined Regional Network AGM meeting. Under Declarations of Interest, CS noted his role as a Board member of the Scottish Housing Regulator. A one-minute silence was held in honour of Steve Byrne, North of Scotland Regional Network, who passed away earlier this year. | |
| 2 | Chairs Report CS presented the Chair's report, setting out information on the work and the achievements of the committee since the last AGM was held in May 2022. Despite the ongoing challenges of the past year, the Regional Network committees and working groups have continued to meet on a virtual basis, and in fact, as a result of virtual meetings and digital engagement, have managed to meet and interact more frequently than in the past. The committee have contributed to a wide range of work over the past year and have continued to represent the views of tenants and residents effectively, working alongside Scottish Government officials and Ministers on a variety of issues. A great deal has been achieved over the past year, and CS thanked the committee members for their hard work and dedication. Copies of the Chair's report can be made available on request to the Scottish Government's Tenant Priorities team. There were no questions on the Chair's report. CS discussed the proposed changes to the Constitution and explained for each of the changes why this was being considered. BC asked about an account being kept open if there is a zero balance or a minimum holding balance in place. CS confirmed that BoS do not close accounts if there is a balance; however, Region 3 account is now with Virgin following the merger between Clydesdale Bank and | s and ether |
| | Virgin, so their policy on this will have to be confirmed. | |
| 3 | BREAKOUT ROOMS See Individual Regional Minutes | |
| ာ | See muridual Regional Minutes | |
| | | |

4 Matters arising after Breakout Rooms from each region

Committee Members for each region

Region 1 Committee

- Colin Stewart
- Liz Richardson
- Linda Lennie
- Kath Fennel
- Eric Spence
- Jackie Bugden

Region 2 Committee

- Bill Campbell
- Isabella Vint
- Irina Lazarenko
- Gordon Saunders
- Alan Dalby

Region 3 Committee

- Anne Cameron
- Bruce Cuthbertson
- Norma Ferguson
- Margaret Dymond

Region 4 Committee

- Shona Gorman
- Jeanette Arneill
- John Duffy
- Frances McGonagle
- June Anderson
- Donna Murray
- June Todd
- William Derrick

Changes to the Constitution

 The changes to the constitution proposed have been accepted by all committee members across all Regions.

5 Closing Remarks

CS welcomed the new members onto the committee, and thanked everyone for their attendance today.

CS thanked the staff from TPAS and TIS as well as CW, SG TP team for their time and support.

6 Results from Closed session to elect Office Bearers

Region 1

Chair – Colin Stewart Vice-Chair – Liz Richardson

Region 2

Meeting to take place on Tuesday 6th July at 2:30pm to elect the office bearers

Region 3

Chair – Anne Cameron Vice-Chair – Bruce Cuthbertson

Region 4

Meeting to take place on Tuesday 6th July at 10am to elect the office bearers

